• Tejas Caddo

Tejas Caddo District Leadership

Tejas Caddo District Leadership

2017 District Key 3 Leadership team

District Chair - Ed Bardwell
District Commissioner - Dale Hogue
District Executive - Giovanni Angon

District Committee    2017-2018 District Calendar

The Tejas Caddo District Committee is responsible for carrying out four standard functions in support of units within the district: membership, finance, program, and unit service.
 - The membership function strives for growth through the organization of new Scouting units and growth through new members joining existing units.
 - The finance function ensures that the district provides its fair share of funds to the total council operating budget.
 - The program function concentrates on helping Scouting units with camp promotion; special activities, including community service; training adult volunteers; and youth advancement and recognition.
 - The unit service function provides direct coaching and consultation by district volunteers for unit adults to help ensure the success of every Scouting unit.
The membership, finance, and program functions are carried out by members of the district committee. The unit service function is carried out by the commissioner staff.

District Goals

2017 Journey to Excellence

2017 District Committe:

District Chair - Ed Bardwell
Vice Chair - Administration - Grace Davidson
Vice Chair  - OPEN
District Commissioner - Dale Hogue
Cub Scout Roundtable Commissioners - Sarah Dieterich
Boy Scout Roundtable Commissioners - Hal Marshall
District Executive - Giovanni Agnon
Program Manager - Robert Reyna
Order of the Arrow - Gordon Robinson
Vice Chair/Membership Chair - Freddy Hernandez
Nominating Committee - Alex Winslow
Join Scouting Night - Tricia Johnson
Scout Recruiting - Lane Shannon
Vice Chair/Finance Chair - Mark Neace
FOS Community Chair - Mark Neace
FOS Family - Henry Cordova
Camp Card - Tricia Johnson
Popcorn Kernel - OPEN
Risk Management - Don Congdon
Commnunications and Marketing
Marketing  Director - Sam Tates
Marketing Manager  - OPEN
Webmaster  - John Thompson
Newsletter - Giovanni Angon
Vice Chair/Activities Chair - Scott Whitzel
Twilight Camp Director - Paul Sabin
Twilight Camp Progam - Sarah Dieterich
Scouting for Food  - Ragan Broyles
District Dinner - Bev Congdon
2016 Holiday Service - Shelly Clem
Pinewood Derby - Mike Clem
Cub Fun Day - Scott Whitzel
July 4 Day Parade - Alex Winslow
Pending Future Event - TBD
Camping Chair  - Phillip Young
Camporee - Phillip Young
National Jamboree - Aren Cambre
OA Chapter Chief - J-Dub Orchard
Training Chair - Ed Hart
Cub Scout Leaders  - OPEN
Boy Scout Leaders  - OPEN
Youth Protection  - Jack Meager
Advancement Chair - Vern Hakes
Eagle Scout Coordinator - Greg Regan
Advance-O-Ree  - Russell Labhart
Merit Badge Counselor Coordinator - Birdie Julsen
Awards Committee - Ragan Broyles
2017 Members At Large:
Allen Gwinn
Bill Huhner
Charlie Mohrle
David Davidson
Earl Johnson
Ed Yost
Ernie Janecka
Ernie Koestner
Flor Griffis
Gabriela Cordova
George Tarpley
Gordon Christian
Harry Sivess
Hilary  Jirasek
Jay Small
Jeff Bosque
Joed Griffis
Kenneth Sheets
Lisa Ann Garcia
Mary Buenrostro
Mary Kate Akkola
Michelle Wickware
Paul Petruzzelli
Paul Witthoeft
Raul Chavez
Scott Fitzpatrick
Tony Clark